Faculty

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Dr. Brady Blevins 

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, MABTS

Dallas Baptist University, M.A. Counseling

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, D.Ed.Min.

bblevins@abu.edu

 

Dr. Mike Evans

Midland College

Bethany Bible College

Bible Baptist Seminary

Arlington Baptist College

Calvary Baptist College

mevans@abu.edu

Mary Hensarling 

University of North Texas, B.S. Secondary Education

Dallas Baptist University, MEd, Educational Administration/Organization

University of Texas AT Arlington, M.Ed., Curriculum and Instructin for Math Education

mhensarling@abu.edu

Charles Marks 

Baylor University, B.A.

University of Texas at Arlington, M.A.

University of North Texas, Ph.D. History, in progress

cmarks@abu.edu

Brenda Miller 

University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

University of  North Texas, M.A.

bmiller@abu.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

James Ariail

University of Texas at Arlington, B.B.A.

University of Texas at Arlington, M.B.A.

jariail@abu.edu

Melonie Bagby

Howard Payne University, B.S.

Texas A&M, M.S.

mbagby@abu.edu

Emil Balliet 

Bible Baptist Seminary, B.D.

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Moody Bible Institute, M.A. Min.

eballiet@abu.edu

 

Laurel Bartlett

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, M.Ed.

lbartlett@abu.edu

Kimberly Bell

University of Arkansas, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A./Counseling

kbell@abu.edu

John Brown 

Louisiana Baptist University, B.A.S.

Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A.T.S.

North-West University, Ph.D (In Progress)

jbrown@abu.edu

Nick Brown

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Master's University, M.A. Biblical Counseling 

Mid-American Seminary, M.Div. Biblical Counseling (In Progress)

nbrown@abu.edu

Dr. LeeAnn Burke

University of Idaho, B.S. Science

Texas Woman's University, M.Ed.

Texas Woman's University, Ed.D.

lburke@abu.edu

Dr. Ergun Caner 

Criswell College, MA Theology

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, MDiv

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Th.M

University of South Africa, D.Theology

ecaner@abu.edu

James D. Clifton 

Tarleton State University, B.S. Criminal Justice

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, MDiv

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, PhD

jclifton@abu.edu

Brett Cook

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.Div.

bcook@abu.edu

Dr. Sam Dallas

Oklahoma Baptist University, B.A.

Biola University, M.A. Apologetics

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.Div.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, D.Min.

sdallas@abu.edu

Dr. Taylor Delka

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Arlington Batpist College, M.Ed.

Northcentral University, Ed.D.

tdelka@abu.edu

Melody Fowler 

The University of Texas at Austin, B.A.

Texas Tech University, Teacher Certification

Texas Woman's University, M.A.

mfowler@abu.edu

Lisa Hampton

Arlington Baptist University, B.S 

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, MM Music Theory

lhampton@abu.edu

Scott Hudgins

Baptist Bible College, B.A.

Columbia International University, MA Muslim Studies

American University, Cairo Egypt, Arabic Language Certification

Midwestern Baptist Theology Seminary, PhD (In Progress)

shudgins@abu.edu

Sam Johns

Arlington Baptist University, B.S.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A. Biblical Counseling

sjohns@abu.edu

 

Dr. Carla Johnson

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Masters

University of Texas at Arlington, M.S. Social Work

Regent University, Doctorate, Strategic Leadership & Organizational Dev.

carla.johnson@abu.edu

Dr. J. Killingsworth

Dillard University, B.A.

University of Texas at Arlington, M.A. Political Science

University of Texas at Arlington, Ph.D. Public Administration and Public Policy

jkillingsworth@abu.edu

Dr. KeToya Lacey

Delaware STate University, BS

Drake University, MS Accounting

Capella University, Ed.D.

klacey@abu.edu

Dr. Tommy Mann

Arlington Baptist College, BS

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A.

Covington Theological Seminary, D.Min and D.Th.

tmann@abu.edu

Marie Maxwell

George Mason University, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A.

Texas A&M University, Ed D Curriculum & Instruction (In Progress)

mmaxwell@abu.edu

Kristi McDaniel 

Dallas Baptist University, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, M.Ed.

kmcdaniel@abu.edu

Michael Morris 

Dallas Baptist University, B.A.S.

University of Texas at Arlington, M.A. Political Science

mmorris@abu.edu

David Sayers 

Radford University, B.B.A

East Tennessee State University - M.B.A

Gardner-Webb University, M.A.

dsayers@abu.edu

Kirk Spencer 

Lee College, A.A.

University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

Southern Methodist University, M.S.

University of Texas at Dallas, PhD (In Progress)

kspencer@abu.edu

Boshman Upchurch

Arlington Baptist University, B.S.

Liberty University, M. Div.

bupchurch@abu.edu

James Walker 

Criswell College, B.A., M.A.

jwalker@abu.edu

Francis Watson

Arlington Baptist College, BS

Liberty University, M.A. History, PhD. in progress

fwatson@abu.edu

ATHLETIC COACHES

Brad Bass

Men's Baseball

bbass@abu.edu

Davis Beaver

Women's Softball, Adjunct Faculty

Northwestern State University, B.A.

University of Oklahoma, Masters Sport Management

Grand Canyon University, Ph.D. in progress

dbeaver@abu.edu

Casey Fowler

Women's Basketball

Drury University

cfowler@abu.edu

Bubba Jennings

Men's Basketball/Men's and Women's Golf

Texas Tech

bjennings@abu.edu

Kristi McDaniel

Women's Volleyball, Adjunct Faculty

Dallas Baptist University, B.S.

Arlington Baptist University, M.Ed.

kmcdaniel@abu.edu

Jesus Vasquez

Men's and Women's Soccer

Athletic Director, Interim

Howard Payne University, B.S., Spanish Education

jvasquez@abu.edu