Faculty

Emil Balliet - Bible

Bible Baptist Seminary, B.D.

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Moody Bible Institute, M.A. Min.

eballiet@abu.edu

 

Dr. Brady Blevins - Bible, M.A.B.T.S.

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A. Counseling

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, D.Ed.Min.

bblevins@abu.edu

 

John Brown - Dean of Students, Pastoral Ministries, Bible

Louisiana Baptist University, B.A.S.

Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A.T.S.

jbrown@abu.edu

Dell Canright - Biblical Counseling

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Dallas Theological Seminary, MABC

dcanright@abu.edu

Mike Evans - Bible

Arlington Baptist College, B.D.

Bethany Christian College

Midland Christian College

Calvary Baptist College, ThD.

mevans@abu.edu

Dr. Carl Johnson - Distance Education

Northwestern University, B.M.E., M.M.

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A.B.S.

The University of Texas at Arlington, Ph.D.

cjohnson@abu.edu

Diana Johnson - Literature

Arlington Baptist College - B.S. General Studies, B.S. Education, M.Ed.

djohnson@abu.edu

Dr. Jeff Johnson - Bible 

Massillon Baptist College, B.D.

Moody Bible Institute, M.A. Min.

Louisiana Baptist University, PhD, Biblical Studies

jjohnson@abu.edu

Robert Leatherwood - Music and Worship

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A.

Arlington Baptist College M.Div (In Progress)

rleatherwood@abu.edu

Lyndel Lee Jr. - Bible

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Moody Theological Seminary, M.M. 

llee@abu.edu

Cynthia Malphrus - Education 

Howard Payne University - B.S. 

East Central State University - M.Ed.

cmalphrus@abu.edu

 

Ted Marvin - Student Ministries, Dept. Chair

Bob Jones University, B.A.

Liberty University, M.A.R.

 tmarvin@abu.edu

Dr. Alicia Massingill - Dean, Graduate School of Education

University of Texas at Arlington - B.A. 

Tarleton State University - M.Ed.

Northwestern Theological Seminary - Ph.D.

amassingill@abu.edu

Cliff McDaniel - Athletic Director

Arlington Baptist College, B.S., M.Ed.

cmcdaniel@abu.edu

 

Kristi McDaniel - Math, Athletics

Dallas Baptist University, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, M.Ed.

kmcdaniel@abu.edu

Dr. Mark McDaniel - MABTS, History

Park University, B.S. 

Southwestern Baptist theological Seminary, M.Div., D. Min.

mmcdaniel@abu.edu

Brenda Miller - English, Literature, Speech

University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

University of  North Texas, M.A.

bmiller@abu.edu

 

Josh Moody - Interdisciplinary Studies, Athletics

Arlington Baptist College, B.A., M.Ed. 

jmoody@abu.edu

David Chad Niederkorn – Professor of Politics

Baptist Bible College, B.S.

Criswell College, M.A.

Criswell College, M.A.

University of Dallas, M.A.

University of Dallas, Ph.D. (in progress)

dcniederkorn@abu.edu

 

Joshua Reese - Bible

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A. Theological Studies

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, D.Min. (In Progress)

jreese@abu.edu

Dr. Christopher Rollwitz - Business, Dept. Chair

The College of Biblical Studies, B.S.

Capella University, M.S.

Louisiana Baptist University, PhD

crollwitz@abu.edu

David Sayers - Business

Radford University, B.B.A

East Tennessee State University - M.B.A

Garnder-Webb University, M.A.

dsayers@abu.edu

Kirk Spencer - Science

Lee College, A.A.

University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

Southern Methodist University, M.S.

University of Texas at Dallas, PhD (In Progress)

kspencer@abu.edu

Janie Taylor - Children's Ministries

Baptist Bible College, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.Ed.

 jtaylor@abu.edu

Barrett Weaver - Athletics

University of Indianapolis, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, M.Ed.

bweaver@abu.edu

 

Cathy Wiseman - Biblical Counseling

Mountain View College A.A.

Texas Women's University, B.A., M.A.

cwiseman@abu.edu