Faculty

Melonie Bagby-Adjunct Professor/Math

Howard Payne University, B.S.

Texas A&M, M.S.

mbagby@abu.edu

Wesley Bailey-Biblical Counseling

Dallas Baptist University, M.A.

Emil Balliet - Adjunct Professor/Bible

Bible Baptist Seminary, B.D.

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Moody Bible Institute, M.A. Min.

eballiet@abu.edu

 

Dr. Brady Blevins - Asst. Dean of Graduate Theology/Chair of School of Ministry Leadership

Arlington Baptist College, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, MABTS

Dallas Baptist University, M.A. Counseling

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, D.Ed.Min.

bblevins@abu.edu

 

John Brown - Adjunct Professor

Louisiana Baptist University, B.A.S.

Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A.T.S.

North-West University, Ph.D (In Progress)

jbrown@abu.edu

Dr. Ergun Caner - Dean of Graduate School of Theology

Criswell College, MA Theology

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, MDiv

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Th.M

University of South Africa, D.Theology

James D. Clifton - Adjunct

Tarleton STate University, B.s. Criminal Justice

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, MDiv

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, PhD

Mike Evans-Bible Professor

Midland College

Bethany Bible College

Bible Baptist Seminary

Arlington Baptist College

Calvary Baptist College

mevans@abu.edu

Dr. Nannette Glenn-Education

University of North Texas, B.S. 

University of Texas Austin, M.Ed. and Doctor of Philosophy

University of Pennsylvania, M.S. 

 

Lisa Hampton-Music and Worship

Arlington Baptist University, B.S 

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, MM Music Theory

Mary Hensarling - Chair of School of Interdisciplinary Studies

University of North Texas, B.S. Secondary Education

Dallas Baptist University, MEd, Administration/Organization

Scott Hudgins-Church Ministry

Baptist Bible College, B.A.

Columbia International University, MA Muslim Studies

American University, Cairo Egypt, Arabic Language Certification

Midwestern Baptist Theology Seminary, PhD (In Progress)

Sam Johns-Biblical Counseling

Arlington Baptist University, B.S.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A. Biblical Counseling

 

Dr. Carl Johnson - Distance Education

Northwestern University, B.M.E., M.M.

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A.B.S.

The University of Texas at Arlington, Ph.D.

cjohnson@abu.edu

Charles Marks - Adjunct

Baylor University, B.A.

University of Texas at Arlington, M.A.

Marie Maxwell-Education

George Mason University, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A.

Texas A&M University, Ed D Curriculum & Instruction (In Progress)

Cliff McDaniel - Interim President, Athletic Director

Arlington Baptist College, B.S., M.Ed.

cmcdaniel@abu.edu

 

Kristi McDaniel - Math, Athletics

Dallas Baptist University, B.S.

Arlington Baptist College, M.Ed.

kmcdaniel@abu.edu

Brenda Miller - Chair of School of Education

University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

University of  North Texas, M.A.

bmiller@abu.edu

David Niederkorn – Part-Time Instructor

Baptist Bible College, B.S.

Criswell College, M.A.

Criswell College, M.A.

University of Dallas, M.A.

University of Dallas, Ph.D. (in progress)

dcniederkorn@abu.edu

 

Gary Pool - Director of IT

Bethel University, B.A.

University of Minnesota, MBA

Certified Professional Life Coach

gpool@abu.edu

Joshua Reese - Adjunct Professor/Bible

Arlington Baptist College, B.A.

Dallas Baptist University, M.A. Theological Studies

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, D.Min. (In Progress)

jreese@abu.edu

Scott Ritchey - Men's Baseball Coach

McMurry University, B.B.A.

sritchey@abu.edu

David Sayers - Adjunct Professor/Business

Radford University, B.B.A

East Tennessee State University - M.B.A

Garnder-Webb University, M.A.

dsayers@abu.edu

Peggy Smith - Chair of School of Business Studies

Stockton University, B.A.

Amberton University, M.S.

psmith@abu.edu

Kirk Spencer - Adjunct Professor/Science

Lee College, A.A.

University of Texas at Austin, B.S.

Southern Methodist University, M.S.

University of Texas at Dallas, PhD (In Progress)

kspencer@abu.edu

Janie Taylor - Academic Dean, Registrar

Baptist Bible College, B.S.

Dallas Baptist University, M.Ed.

 jtaylor@abu.edu

Boshman Upchurch-Adjunct Professor/Bible

Arlington Baptist University, B.S.

Liberty University, M. Div.

bupchurch@abu.edu

James Walker - Adjunct

Criswell College, B.A., M.A.